It would be really helpful if Dentally could automatically exclude, or give us the option to exclude, treatment that has already been completed and charged/paid for when a treatment plan is amended.
For example, a patient may accept a treatment plan and attend their first appointment, where some of the treatment is completed and paid for. At their second appointment, the clinician may need to change or add to the remaining treatment plan.
When the updated plan is then presented to the patient, previously completed and paid-for treatment can still appear within the plan. This can be confusing for patients, as it may look as though they are being quoted or charged again for treatment they have already had and paid for.
Ideally, when creating or presenting an updated treatment plan, Dentally could offer an option such as “Exclude completed/charged treatment”, so the patient-facing plan clearly shows only the treatment that is still outstanding or newly added.
This would make revised treatment plans much clearer for patients and reduce the need for the reception or clinical team to explain which items have already been completed and paid for.
I am aware you can move to a new course of treatment and create a seperate treatment plan but we shouldn’t have to settle for work arounds 😁

